About Dabbawalas

        
Our journey of serving vegan and vegetarian Indian food started in 2016 at Markthalle. Since then, we have had the joy and privilege of providing healthy pure-veg meals to our guests. In the summer of 2020, we opened another location at Finkmüller in Kleinbasel and also offer our dishes as take-away.

Our meals resonate with home-style food and are prepared fresh everyday with love., are based on a traditional Indian cuisine, as it is lived in countless Indian families every day. In the summer of 2020, we opened another location at Finkmüller in Kleinbasel and also offer our dishes as take-away. Our dishes, which are prepared fresh every day with love, are based on a traditional Inidian cuisine, as it is lived every day in countless Indian families.

Now we have launched the Dabbawalas spice store and started a new exciting journey. Initial curiosity turned into a great passion for the preparation of masalas (spice blends). The spice blend "Guru's Masala" was created when I traveled through India and was served a particularly delicious vegetable curry. Back in Switzerland, I started looking for a spice blend that could conjure up this special taste.

With our spices and spice blends we want to bring the variety and intensity of Indian cuisine to your home. So you can easily cook our dishes yourself or with friends and enjoy them together.
We prepare all our masalas fresh and homemade according to our own recipe. This gives the spices a unique fresh flavor and the unique taste.

We wish you a lot of enjoyment in preparing Indian dishes and look forward to a new journey with you.

Über Dabbawalas

        
Unsere Reise begann 2016 in der Markthalle. Seither haben wir das Privileg und Vergnügen, unsere Gäste mit gesunden, veganen und vegetarischen indischen Gerichten zu verwöhnen. Im Sommer 2020 haben wir einen weiteren Standort im Finkmüller in Kleinbasel eröffnet und bieten unsere Gerichte auch als Take-Away an.

Unsere Gerichte, die jeden Tag frisch und mit Liebe zubereitet werden, orientieren sich an einer traditionellen inidischen Küche, wie sie in unzähligen indischen Familien tagtäglich gelebt wird.

Mit dem Gewürzshop von Dabbawalas begeben wir uns nun auf eine neue spannende Reise. Aus anfänglicher Neugierde wurde eine grosse Leidenschaft für die Zubereitung von Masalas (Gewürzmischungen). Die Gewürzmischung "Guru's Masala" entstand als ich durch Indien reiste und ein besonders köstliches Gemüsecurry serviert bekam. Wieder zurück in der Schweiz machte ich mich auf die Suche nach einer Gewürzmischung, welche diesen besonderen Geschmack zurückzaubern konnte. 

Mit unseren Gewürzen und Gewürzmischungen möchten wir euch die Vielfalt und Intensivität der indischen Küche nach Hause bringen. So könnt ihr selber oder mit Freunden unsere Gerichte einfach nachkochen und gemeinsam geniessen. 
Alle unsere Masalas bereiten wir frisch und hausgemacht nach eigener Rezeptur zu. Dies verleiht den Gewürzen eine einzigartige frische Note und den besonderen Geschmack. 

Wir wünschen Euch viel Spass bei der Zubereitung der indischen Gerichte und freuen uns auf eine neue Reise mit Euch.